The Smell Of Summer Rain

When I smell The Rain

It starts as a breeze through window and it stops me to savor it... Ahhh the smell of rain. It brings a flood of memories. As a child I used to play in the rain, .run through puddles, collect rain water to make "Leaf Stew" and would sneak shampoo outside to wash my hair in the  run-off from the roof. When I smell the rain I recall my Grandmother's house and her columns on her porch, where I would sit and watch storms come in. The smell brings back the feeling of the cold rain water pouring through the bubbles I made in my hair. I can instantly remember the feel of the mud between my toes. 

Even as an adult, I love a good thunderstorm. Something about it must be soaked up and gazed upon. Today my daughter was on our porch while i was playing with my camera. A thunderstorm had just passed and it was still raining. I could see her tapping her foot, then stick it out to catch a drop on her toes. I knew what she was thinking. Shes my child, afterall! I said "baby-girl, you can go out and play in it if you like." She lit up and dashed off the stoop (not sure her feet even touched the stairs). I had such a great time watching her dance through the wet grass. It made her little soul happy with each splash and twirl. Then I realized that I was collecting more memories to recall, the next time I smell the summer rain.

Follow My Blog

Write a comment

Comments: 6
  • #1

    https://portugalurlaub.tumblr.com/post/156724908137/penedageres (Friday, 10 March 2017 07:16)

    Meanwhile the Zurich template is even more versatile and will work for almost any type of site.

  • #2

    Premium Whmcs templates (Tuesday, 18 July 2017 15:39)

    Great job for publishing such a beneficial web site. Your web log isn’t only useful but it is additionally really creative too. There tend to be not many people who can certainly write not so simple posts that artistically. Continue the nice writing

  • #3

    house removals (Thursday, 10 August 2017 11:03)

    I would like to thank you for the efforts you have made in writing this article. I am hoping the same best work from you in the future as well..

  • #4

    More Help (Sunday, 13 August 2017 23:15)

    Thanks for posting this info. I just want to let you know that I just check out your site and I find it very interesting and informative. I can't wait to read lots of your posts.

  • #5

    discount authentic designer handbags (Monday, 21 August 2017 09:37)

    Great article with excellent idea!Thank you for such a valuable article. I really appreciate for this great information..

  • #6

    Roofing Replacement | Roof Repair Loganville (Sunday, 05 November 2017 09:20)

    Thank you for the update, very nice site..