Two Heads Are Better Than One....

Why a " 2nd Shooter" ?

I often get asked about why I don't shoot (Weddings) alone. It's a great question. There are many reasons why I believe Two heads are better than one:

  • Different Angles- One of can shoot from the alter and the other from the back. Capturing  the bride walking up the isle and the first look on the face of the groom is one example. This also allows for candids during the ceremony like a teary-eyed mother, applauding guests or even a fidgy flower girl.
  • Diverse Images- Creativity can combine. This means more ideas and more beautifully diverse images for the bride and groom. 
  • Coverage- In weddings with lots of guests or a large wedding party, we can better cover the big day.
  • Divide and Conquer- There are often times when the bride & groom get ready at different locations. Doubling up allows us to split up and capture lots of memorable moments. 

I don't want to miss a thing. And double the photos are always great! 

Meet Alyse, My Right-Hand in Photography

Alyse is my go-to girl, When I have been asked to shoot a wedding or have a big project ahead of me, I call upon this girl. Alyse is an experienced photographer at Alexandra Cline Photography. She has almost 6 year experience working at a studio photography company. She now has her own business. It is always fun work with this gal. 

Working With My Friend: Still My Soul Photography & Alexandra Cline Photography Collide

Me and Alyse met in highschool almost 15 years ago. We have lots of fun memories of us being totally nuts together in Graphic Arts class. It's so ironic that we learned Darkroom together. After graduation we lost touch for a while then reconnected through Facebook. We found, after talking a bit, that we both have crazy, mad passion for photography. She asked me to take Christmas themed photos of her and her husband and I asked her to teach me what she knows. I learned a lot over about a year's time and got a new camera. We started collaborating on fun side projects, then Easter Mini Sessions. I even asked her to come along when I was asked to go over DSLR basics with a troop of Covington Girl Scouts!! Our most recent collaboration has been with a surprise engagement and weddings! 

Two Giddy Girls

Our husbands (at least, mine) knows when we get together, anything can happen. I think the issue is that our ideas are always so much bigger than ourselves and we don't care. 

We are squealers. Our excitement cannot be contained within ourselves with straight faces...nope... this doesn't happen. We love romance and weddings and Love and all things photography and we show it! If I need someone to share a moment with, Alyse will always dance with me! 

I love this chic. I love working with her and I love getting together for some photo project playtime! 

 

Double the creativity, double the images, double the fun! I think yes.... 

Share

Write a comment

Comments: 1
  • #1

    Best wedding bands kansas city (Thursday, 07 September 2017 11:19)

    You have a good point here!I totally agree with what you have said!!Thanks for sharing your views...hope more people will read this article!!!