New Year Celebration: Justin & Chrissy

Meet the bride and groom

What a pretty bride Mrs. Chrissy was?! I have known Chrissy for almost eighteen years. Her and her family are very dear to my heart. Her brother, Joshua was one of my closest friends, growing up. Chrissy and I have kept in touch recently through social media. Through the years we have caught glimpses of each other changing from not so responsible teens, to mothers and followers of Christ! I was beaming when she asked me to capture her special day!

Justin went to school with my husband. Although I have only recently met him, he and his family was very kind to me and my family. I loved how he could make his bride smile!    

A new years eve celebration

Chrissy and Justin said "I do" on New Years Eve. What an amazing way to start a new year! Making a new promise to a soul that already feels as though its spirit runs through your veins. While everyone else is all talk about their resolutions, These two made not only a proclamation, but a covenant! 

Everything was beautiful! Whites and creams, with vibrant reds splashing about! It was stunning! The way the red passionately threw themselves in contrast, was just fierce. and it made a statement. Need I say more?   

“The rose is a flower of love. The world has acclaimed it for centuries. Pink roses are for love hopeful and expectant. White roses are for love - dead or forsaken, but the red roses, ah the red roses are for love triumphant.”


A father's smile

There is something about a father's smile, when he looks upon his daughter in her dress just moments before he hands her over, that brings on the water works. I alway lose myself in that moment. 

Chrissy's father is a man who has captured my heart. He has been a spiritual father, of sorts to me and my husband through the years. He is such a real person, who shows grace, and listens closely to those around him. This made the first look even more beautiful in my eyes. That smile, though... 


"I Do"

The ceremony was classic & simple, but all around beautiful. 

Family made up most all of the wedding party and that made my heart happy! 

 

Fun Times

I love the carefree, fun of this family. They are aren't afraid to break away from a serious or busy moment to show some silly kind of love to one another! The spice of life is made up of moments like these! 

To The Bride and Groom

Thank you for asking me to capture these moments and so many more! It was a beautiful day. I laughed a lot and cried a bit Watching memories being made, and also remembering our sweet Joshua. I missed him greatly on this day. I know ya'll did too. I was blessed to know him. 

I love your family very much and I pray that you have a very blessed marriage, rich in love, laughter and a relationship with Christ!

        Congratulations, Mr. & Mrs. Williams, and Happy New Year! 


Share

Write a comment

Comments: 0